# ANNOUNCEMENT SUMMARY OF MINUTES OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS PT BANK MANDIRI (PERSERO) Tbk. 28 AUGUST 2019

The Board of Directors of PT Bank Mandiri (Persero) Tbk., (hereinafter referred as the "**Company**"), having its domiciled in South Jakarta, hereby announces that the Company has convened the Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders (hereinafter referred as the "**Meeting**") on:

Day/Date	: Wednesday, 28 August 2019	
Time	: 14:45 to 15:21Western Indonesia Time (WIB)	
Venue	: Assembly Hall Menara Mandiri Lt. 9	
	Jl. Jend. Sudirman Kav. 54-55, Jakarta, 12190	

The Meeting was chaired by Mr Hartadi Agus Sarwono as President Commissioner/ Independent Commissioner based on resolution of the Meeting of the Board of Commissioners dated 10 July 2019 and attended by the following members of the Board of Directors and Board of Commissioners:

# **Board of Commissioners:**

1.	President Commissioner/ Independent Commissioner:	Н	artadi Agus Sarwono
2.	Vice President Commissioner	:	Imam Apriyanto Putro
3.	Commissioner	:	Askolani
4.	Independent Commissioner	:	Bangun Sarwito Kusmulyono
5.	Independent Commissioner	:	Goei Siauw Hong
6.	Commissioner	:	Ardan Adiperdana
7.	Independent Commissioner	:	Makmur Keliat
8.	Commissioner	:	R. Widyo Pramono
Board o	of Directors:		
1.	President Director	:	Kartika Wirjoatmodjo
2.	Vice President Director	:	Sulaiman Arif Arianto
3.	Director of Corporate Banking	:	Royke Tumilaar
4.	Director of Business and Network	:	Hery Gunardi
5.	Director of Risk Management	:	Ahmad Siddik Badruddin
6.	Director ofInformation Technology and Operation	:	Rico Usthavia Frans
7.	Director of Treasury and International Banking	:	Darmawan Junaidi
8.	Director ofInstitution Relationship	:	Alexandra Askandar
9.	Director of Compliance and Human Resources	:	Agus Dwi Handaya
10.	Director of Finance and Strategy	:	Panji Irawan
11.	Director of Retail Banking	:	Donsuwan Simatupang
12.	Director of Commercial Banking	:	Riduan

and shareholders and/or their proxies/representatives representing 39,273,007,411 shares, including the series A Dwiwarna share, or constituting 84.156% of the total shares with valid voting rights that have been issued by the Company up to the date of Meeting, totaling 46,666,666,666 shares which consists of:

- 1 (one) series A Dwiwarna share; and
- 46,666,666,665 (forty six billion six hundred sixty six million six hundred sixty six thousand six hundred sixty five) series B shares;

with regard to the Company's Shareholders Registry dated 5 August 2019 at 16:00 WIB.

# **Meeting Agenda**

The Meeting was convened with the following agenda:

- 1. Corporate Performance Presentation and Evaluation to the Second Quarter/ First Half of 2019
- 2. Change in the Management of the Company.

# **Question and Answer Session**

There is no question and answer session for the first Meeting Agenda as it is only for performance presentation/ evaluation.

Opportunities were provided to the shareholders and its proxies/ representatives to raise questions for the Second Meeting Agenda, but there was no question raised at the time.

# **Meeting Resolution Mechanism**

Meeting resolution is only for the Second Meeting Agenda on the Change in the Management of the Company. Meeting resolutions were resolved based on an amicable deliberation to reach a mutual consensus. In the event that the resolutions based on the amicable deliberation failed to be reached, the resolutions were resolved by way of closed voting. The voting is performed by vote cards and electronic counting.

Shareholders who were abstain (cast no vote) are considered to cast the same votes as the majority of shareholders who voted.

## Independent Party

1. Notary

Notary Utiek R. Abdurachman SH., MLI., MKn., as an independent party who recorded the Meeting and compiled minutes of the Meeting.

2. Securities Administration Bureau

PT Datindo Entrycom, as an independent party that performed calculations and/ or validated the votes.

## **Meeting Resolution**

The Meeting and the Resolution for the Meeting Agenda are set forth in deed of "Minutes of the Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of PERUSAHAAN PERSEROAN (PERSERO) of PT BANK MANDIRI Tbk" dated 28 August 2019 number 59, made by Notary Utiek R. Abdurachman SH., MLI., MKn., with the following summary:

## In the First Meeting Agenda:

There was only Presentation/ Evaluation of the Company Performance for the Second Quarter/ First Half of 2019in the First Meeting Agenda.

## In the Second Meeting Agenda:

The following result is obtained from the Second Meeting Agenda:

NON-AFFIRMATIVE	ABSTAIN	AFFIRMATIVE (including one series A Dwiwarna share)
23.003%	3.755%	73.243%

#### Therefore:

"Meeting by a majority vote, which is 30,239,134,427 shares or constitute of 77% of the total votes cast at the Meeting decided:

 Cordially dismissed Askolani as member of the Board of Commissioners of PT Bank Mandiri (Persero) Tbk.
The diaminal shell startform the Masting adjacement with pratitude for his contribution.

The dismissal shall startfrom the Meeting adjournment with gratitude for his contribution during the term of office as member of the Board of Commissioners.

2. Propose the appointment of Rionald Silaban as member of the Board of Commissioners of PT Bank Mandiri (Persero) Tbk.

The appointment of the member of the Board of Commissioners shall be effective upon approval from the Financial Services Authority after the Fit & Proper Test and in line with the prevailing laws and regulations. The term of office of the appointed member of the Board of Commissioners is to the adjournment of the fifth Annual General Meeting of Shareholders after the appointment, which is the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders to be held in 2024, without prejudice to the right of General Meeting of Shareholders to dismiss the member at any time.

3. With the change in the Board of Commissioners, the composition of the Board of Commissioners shall be as follows:

1)	President Commissioner/ Independent Commissioner	: Hartadi Agus Sarwono
2)	Vice President Commissioner	: Imam Apriyanto Putro
3)	Commissioner	: Rionald Silaban
4)	Independent Commissioner	: Bangun Sarwito Kusmulyono
5)	Independent Commissioner	: Goei Siauw Hong
6)	Commissioner	: Ardan Adiperdana
7)	Independent Commissioner	: Makmur Keliat
8)	Commissioner	: R. Widyo Pramono

4. Grant power and authority to the Board of Directors of the Company with the right of substitution to perform all necessary actions related with this Agenda resolution in accordance with the prevailing laws and regulations, including to state in a separate notarial deed and to notify the changes in composition of the Board of Commissioners to the Ministry of Law and Human Rights of the Republic of Indonesia.

Jakarta, 29 August 2019 PT Bank Mandiri (Persero) Tbk. BOARD OF DIRECTORS